

d)

e)

Borough of Seaside Park

OCEAN COUNTY · NEW JERSEY

Annual Reorganization Meeting of the Mayor & Borough Council THURSDAY, JANUARY 6, 2011 · 7:00 P.M.

1.	Call to Order. Mayor Thomas Connors, Presiding.		
2.	Statement of Compliance with the New Jersey Open Public Meetings Law.		
3.	Pledge of Allegiance & Invocation.		
	Pledge of Allegiance led by Kevin Kusion of Boy Scout Troop #175.		
	Invocation by Rev. Al Spangler of the Seaside F	Park Union Church.	
4.	Statement of Election Determination.		
5. Oath of Office Administered to Newly Elected Officials:			
	Borough Council Member (3 year term expires 12/31/13)		
	Oath of Office administered by the Honorable Steven A. Zabarsky. Bible held by Anne Moyse.		
	Borough Council Member (3 year term expires 12/31/13)		
	Oath of Office administered by the Honorable Mark A. Troncone. Bible held by Denise Koury.		
	Borough Council Member (1 year unexpired term expires 12/31/11)		
	Oath of Office administered by the Honorable Steven A. Zabarsky. Bible held by Patricia Kelly		
6.	Roll Call.		
	Mayor Thomas Connors		
	Councilman Andrew Kelly	Councilman David Meyer	
	Councilwoman Nancy Koury	Councilman Jack Moyse	
	Councilman Jason Martucci	Councilman Michael Tierney	
7.	Recognition of Guests and Dignitaries.		
8.	Appointment of Borough Administrator (1 year term expires 12/31/11):		
9.	Selection of Council President	David Meyer	
10.	Announcement of Mayor's appointments to the Planning Board requiring no confirmation:		
a)	Class I Member (Mayor's Designee term expires 12/31/1	1)Dr. Fritz McHu	

Selection of Council's appointment of Planning Board Class III Member (term expires 12/31/11)....Jason Martucci

12.	Announcement of Council's Appointments to the Zoning Boa	rd of Adjustment:
a)	Regular Member (term expires 12/31/14)	Patricia Kuchon
b)	Regular Member (term expires 12/31/14)	
c)	Regular Member (unexpired term expires 12/31/12)	Janice Haas
d)	Alternate Member #1 (term expires 12/31/12)	Terence Garrity
e)	Alternate Member #2 (unexpired term expires 12/31/11)	David Nicola
13.	Announcement of Council's Appointments to the Environment	ntal Committee:
a)	Regular Member (term expires 12/31/13)	Janice Haas
b)	Regular Member (term expires 12/31/13)	
14.	Selection of Council's appointment as liaison to the Environmental Advisory Committee for 2011Jason Martucci	
15.	Presentation of appointments requiring Borough Council confirmation:	
a)	Borough Attorney	Steven A. Zabarsky, of Citta, Holzapfel & Zabarsky
b)	Borough Auditor	Fallon & Larsen, LLP
c)	Borough Bond Counsel	Dilworth Paxson
d)	Borough Engineer	Remington, Vernick & Vena
e)	Borough Special Projects Engineer	T&M Associates
f)	Borough Special Projects Engineer	O'Donnell, Stanton & Associates
g)	Borough Prosecutor.	Bonnie R. Peterson
h)	Borough Public Defender	
i)	Alternate Borough Public Defender	
j)	Borough Special Counsel	Kevin B. Riordan, Esq., LLC
k)	Borough Special Counsel	Gluck & Allen, LLC
1)	Borough Special Counsel	Melanie Donohue Appleby, Esq.
m)	Borough Special Counsel	asti, Murphy, McGuckin, Ulaky, Cherkos & Connors
n)	Borough Special Counsel.	
o)	Borough Special Counsel.	
p)	Borough Special Counsel.	
q)	Borough Special Counsel (CRHS).	Vito Gagliardi
r)	Local Assistance Board - Regular Member	
s)	Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator	Lt.Francis Larkin

t) Emergency Management Council:

Edward Dickson Emergency Management Coordinator Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator Francis Larkin Council President David Meyer Police Chief **Edward Dickson** Public Works Superintendent Joseph Walker Public Works Supervisor Eric Wojcieshowski Michael Tumolo Fire Chief Tri-Boro First Aid Squad Captain Marie Rice Welfare Director Diana Turrian Construction Official William Schultz Borough Administrator Robert Martucci Representative, Broadcast Media/Meteorologist Alan Kasper

Representative, Ocean County Health Department as designated by the O.C.Health Dept

Faye Haring

u) Emergency Management Volunteer Staff:

Representative, Sand Dollar Garden Club

Emergency Management CoordinatorEdward DicksonDeputy Emergency Management CoordinatorFrancis LarkinRadiological OfficerGuy Mueller

Resouce Management/Damage Assessment Geoffrey Schwartz

Operations/ Communications Carol Wroblewski
Operations Rob Winkel

Operations Rob Winkel
Operations/Communications Cindy Kleva
Radiological Officer John Kleva
Security/Operations Sgt. James Boag
Security/Communications Ptl. Christopher Bonner

Public Information Officer
Resource Management/Damage Assessment
Operations

Ptl. Steven Shadiack
Chuck Appleby
Chuck Davis

16. Resolutions:

- a) Establishing Borough Council Committees
- b) Establishing Meeting Dates
- c) Designating Official Newspapers
- d) Adopting Temporary Operating Budget
- e) Adopting Temporary Debt Service Budget
- f) Adopting Cash Management Plan
- g) Fixing Tax Interest & Establishing Ten (10) Day Grace Period
- h) Designating Tax Search Officer
- i) Designating Tax Assessor as Tax Appeal Agent
- j) Designating Municipal Clerk as Assessment Search Officer.
- k) Designating Affirmative Action Public Agency Compliance Officer.
- 1) Designating Ocean County Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Committee Representatives.
- m) Agreement with State Vendors (Exhibit A).
- n) Agreement with Ocean County Contract Vendors.
- o) Agreement with Stafford Township Contract Vendor.

- p) Establishing Petty Cash Funds.
- q) Establishing Change Funds.
- r) Appointment of Class I & Class II Special Law Enforcement Officers.
- s) Designating Police Matrons.
- t) Approval of bill list for the period December 29, 2010 thru January 6, 2011.
- 17. Public Comment.
- 18. Adjournment.