

Borough of Seaside Park

OCEAN COUNTY · NEW JERSEY

Annual Reorganization Meeting of the Mayor & Borough Council THURSDAY, JANUARY 3, 2013 · 7:00 P.M.

- 1. Call to Order.
- 2. Statement of Compliance with the New Jersey Open Public Meetings Law.
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance & Invocation.

Pledge of Allegiance led by Boy Scout Troop 175 Color Guard. Invocation by Pastor Al Spangler of the Union Church of Seaside Park.

- 4. Statement of Election Determination by the Ocean County Board of Canvassers reporting the results of the November 6, 2012 General Election.
- 5. Oath of Office Administered to Newly Elected Officials:

6. Roll Call.

Mayor Robert W. Matthies, Jr. *Presiding* Councilwoman Gail Coleman Councilman David Nicola

Councilwoman Jean Contessa	Councilman Michael Tierney
Councilwoman Nancy Koury	

- 7. Recognition of Guests and Dignitaries.
- 8. Selection of Council President...... Michael Tierney
- 9. Announcement of Mayor's appointments to the Planning Board requiring no confirmation:

a)	Class II Member (1 year term expires 12/31/2013) Francis Larkin, Chief of Police
b)	Class IV Regular Member (4 year term expires 12/31/2016)Patricia Kuchon
c)	Class IV Regular Member (4 year term expires 12/31/2016)
d)	Class IV Regular Member (3 year term expires 12/31/2015)Michael Giuliano
e)	Class IV Regular Member (3 year term expires 12/31/2015)Charles Appleby
f)	Class IV Regular Member (2 year term expires 12/31/2014)Martin Wilk
g)	Class IV Regular Member (2 year term expires 12/31/2014) Anthony DiCaro
h)	Alternate Member #1 (term expires 12/31/2014)Frank Losey

10. Selection of Council's appointment of Planning Board Class III Member (term expires 12/31/13) ... Nancy Koury

11. Announcement of Council's Appointments to the Environmental Committee:

a)	Regular Member (3 year term expires 12/31/2015)	Sherry Villano
b)	Regular Member (3 year term expires 12/31/2015)	to be determined
c)	Regular Member (3 year term expires 12/31/2015)	to be determined

- 12. Selection of Council's appointment as liaison to the Environmental Advisory Committee for 2013......David Nicola
- 13. Presentation of appointments requiring Borough Council confirmation:

- c. Borough Bond CounselMeghan Bennett Clark; Dilworth Paxson
- d. Borough Engineer Alan Dittenhofer; Remington, Vernick & Vena
- e. Borough Special Projects Engineer Raymond Savacool; T&M Associatesf. Borough Prosecutor......Bonnie R. Peterson
- g. Borough Public Defender.....Michael R. Beck; Hiering, Dupignac, Stanzione, Dunn & Beck
- h. Borough Conflict Public Defender......Brian E. Rumpf
- i. Borough Special Counsel.....James J. Gluck; Gluck & Allen, LLC
- j. Borough Special Counsel......Michael W. Herbert; Herbert, Van Ness, Cayci & Goodell
- k. Borough Special Counsel......Richard Stanzione; Hiering, Dupignac, Stanzione, Dunn & Beck
- I. Borough Special Counsel......Brian E. Rumpf
- m. Borough Special CounselVito A. Gagliardi, Jr.; Porzio, Bromberg & Newman
- n. Borough Clerk......Karen Barna
- o. Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator (1 year term expires 12/31/2013)Lt. James Boag
- **Emergency Management Council:** p. **Emergency Management Coordinator** Francis Larkin Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator James Boag **Council President** Michael Tierney Water Superintendent Joseph Walker Public Works Supervisor Eric Wojciechowski David Hansen Fire Chief Tri-Boro First Aid Squad Captain Marie Rice Welfare Director Diana Lahullier **Construction Official** William Schultz **Borough Administrator** Robert Martucci Representative, Broadcast Media/Meteorologist Alan Kasper Representative, Ocean County Health Department as designated by the Ocean County Health Dept.

- q. Emergency Management Volunteer Staff: Emergency Management Coordinator Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator Radiological Officer Resource Management/Damage Assessment Operations/ Communications Operations Operations/Communications Radiological Officer Security/Operations Security/Communications Public Information Officer Resource Management/Damage Assessment Operations
- Francis Larkin James Boag Guy Mueller Geoffrey Schwartz Carol Wroblewski Rob Winkel Cindy Kleva John Kleva Sgt. Matthew Brady Ptl. Christopher Bonner Ptl. Steven Shadiack Chuck Appleby Chuck Davis

- 14. Resolutions:
 - a) Establishing Borough Council Committees.
 - b) Establishing Meeting Dates
 - c) Designating Official Newspapers
 - d) Adopting Temporary Operating Budget
 - e) Adopting Temporary Debt Service Budget
 - f) Adopting Cash Management Plan
 - g) Fixing Tax Interest & Establishing Ten (10) Day Grace Period.
 - h) Establishing Petty Cash Funds.
 - i) Establishing Change Funds.
 - j) Agreement with State Vendors.
 - k) Agreement with Ocean County Contract Vendors.
 - 1) Agreement with Stafford Township Contract Vendor.
 - m) Designating Ocean County Municipal Joint Insurance Fund (J.I.F.) Representative.
 - n) Designating Ocean County Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Committee Representatives.
 - o) Designating the Certifying Officer and the Immediate Supervisor of the Certifying Officer for Public Employees' Retirement System (PERS) and Police & Fire Retirement System (PRFS).
 - p) Designating Tax Search Officer.
 - q) Designating Tax Assessor as Tax Appeal Agent.
 - r) Designating Municipal Clerk as Assessment Search Officer.
 - s) Designating Police Matrons.
 - t) Designating Affirmative Action Public Agency Compliance Officer.
 - u) Local Assistance Board Regular Member
- 15. Public Comment.
- 16. Adjournment.